Enclaveforum.net
Bookmark and Share
October 31, 2014, 05:43:07 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Enclave Sales Numbers:     Mar: 4,899      YTD Total: 14,445     All Time: 187,013   (graph)

Home   Help Search Gallery Login Register  
Registered users see fewer ads.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Enclave vs Traverse  (Read 8047 times, 3 Replies)
WDT09

Ignore
« on: October 18, 2008, 06:25:33 PM »

My wife and I have been considering the Enclave for about 4 months but wanted to wait for the Traverse to hit the dealerships to test drive.  We both thought it was going to be a hard decision.  Wrong!  There is no comparison.  We suspected the Enclave was going to be a little nicer than the Traverse but we were surprised at how much nicer the Enclave was.  The Traverse was very noisy and bumpy.  Even on the highway the suspension was bumpy and the tires were very noisy.  There is no comparison on the interior either.  The leather in the Enclave is more supple.  All of the interior trim is cushioned in the Enclave, including the dashboard.  The interior of the Traverse was all hard plastic and the leather was hard and had a cheap plastic feel. 

My wife usually doesn't have strong feelings when it comes to vehicles but she agreed that the Enclave's ride far surpassed that of the Traverse.  In our opinion, the Traverse would have to be about $8,000.00 less than the Enclave for us to consider it over the Enclave.  I would say that the Enclave is much better looking than the Traverse but beauty is in the eye of the beholder and the Traverse isn't really that bad looking (except for that rear-end Oh No).

We shopped and tried to strike deals on both vehicles.  We wound up with the Enclave for just $3500 more than we would have paid for the Traverse.  That $3500 got us a allot more luxury and comfort and in our opinion, much better looks!