EnclaveForum.net: Buick Enclave Online Community banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Had my car for two weeks.

All of a sudden today the instrument panel went crazy :(

So gauges are not working at all, some are showing crazy numbers (the needles are off the ranges). Also seatbelt light for passenger was on even though the belt was fastened.

Restarting the car fixed the seatbelt light issue, all needles of the gauges moved somewhere else, but still are out of wack. Onboard info seems to be fine - mpg, ave speed, range, etc.

Called OnStar, they could not find anything wrong.

Anything I can do short of taking the car tomorrow to a dealer?

Thank you...

·
Registered
19 Posts
I have no experience with this on my Enclave but it has happened on two of my older cars with digital instruments. What I do is disconnect the battery for a few minutes and reconnect. It seems to re-set the computer driving the guages. You should ask your service rep before trying this on the Enclave. Also, disconnecting the battery will probably cause any "memory" settings you have programmed in to be lost.
Good luck

·
Registered
333 Posts
Clavedweller(love the name)... I agree, I fly one of the world's most advanced civilian aircraft and every once in awhile if the 63 computers don't boot up correctly during initial start-up we power the whole thing down and Start over.
Also good advice to call service before attempting it!

Good luck Chumster, keep us posted!

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thank you for your replies. I was a little worried seeing that 91 people looked at my message and there were no replies for awhile. :eek:

Just dropped it off at a dealership. They made me leave it for the hwole day...

·
Registered
3,130 Posts
chumster said:
Thank you for your replies. I was a little worried seeing that 91 people looked at my message and there were no replies for awhile. :eek: