EnclaveForum.net: Buick Enclave Online Community banner

1 - 20 of 114 Posts

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i usually upgrade to a new toy,, umm ,, phone every year. i am an old computer tech geek from back in the BBS days before internet, writing my own code and building my own computers so naturally i have to have the latest and greatest tech toys, much to the annoyance of my wife.
so far I have narrowed it down to the 3 best phones on the market at the moment, but I just cant decide between the google nexus 6, motorola droid turbo with ballistic nylon and the samsung galaxy note edge.
if anyone has any experience with any of these phones i would be grateful for your thoughts.

·
Registered
4,433 Posts
my wife wanted a new phablet...we were iPhone 6 Plus all the way....but then I told her, the Samsung galaxy note 4 trounces it in every way--ON PAPER.

They were both introduced at about the same time--which one is STILL on backorder (Apple).

I am by no means an apple fan, I actually hate them. The buzz is that IT peeps use Android, consumers use iOS.

Our family owns two apple products--the original iPad, and an iPad 4. I am also given an Air 2 from work.

Objectively speaking, iPhone 6 or 6 plus is a good choice, unless you are a serious IT person or plan on rooting your android.

app for app, imho Android is always better. But we live in the real world, not in a bubble or in theory.

After listening to all the facts, my wife decided to go iPhone 6 Plus, so she's going over to the dark side. ;D

·
Registered
2,851 Posts