EnclaveForum.net: Buick Enclave Online Community banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,514 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a few questions about my Pentagon Federal Credit Union account I was hoping someone with experience could answer.

1) When signing up it asked me for my "grade" or job area and I couldn't find anything in the list for sales or engineering (I am a sales engineer). The closest thing I could find was "Professional Service Provider" but I wondered if that could be an issue?

2) When applying for a new car loan will they mail you a check or arrange the financing directly with the dealer? How long does it take to receive the check? I began filling out the application and before I got to the last page, it had already calculated a set date for the "first payment due". I don't want to apply too early and begin paying interest on the loan if I don't have the car yet.

Thanks for any help you guys can provide.

·
Registered
7 Posts
ccaats,

If its anything like the Navy Federal Credit Union, they will be mailing you a check. On the check it will require a bunch of information about the vehicle such as make, model and VIN number etc. You will fill it out and sign it and the dealer will deposit it just like a normal check. Your loan should not start until after the check has posted. In the case of the NFCU, the check you get is valid for 60 days and will state what the maximum amount that is allowed. I just used one of these from the NFCU tonight at a dealer and it was the first time they had seen anything like this.

·
Registered
743 Posts
ccaats said:
I have a few questions about my Pentagon Federal Credit Union account I was hoping someone with experience could answer.

1) When signing up it asked me for my "grade" or job area and I couldn't find anything in the list for sales or engineering (I am a sales engineer). The closest thing I could find was "Professional Service Provider" but I wondered if that could be an issue?