EnclaveForum.net: Buick Enclave Online Community banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
???
I bought my Enclave on 12/10. I am still learning everything, but am enjoying every moment in the car!

Question: Can I program the remote start so that it will turn on the defroster in the front and rear in cold weather? I have the automatic climate control system.

Thanks!

·
Registered
360 Posts
Below a certain temp (not sure what that is, check manual), it will turn on the seat heaters and the heat. I don't think that the rear defrost will come on however. Front might, not sure. I just tried mine, (in the teens), and the seat heaters came on, but no heat throught the blower because it was too cold. Might kick in the front defroster when heat is available, but I didn't wait to see. Too cheap! I don't recall that there is any way to make the rear defrost come on. Anyone? Anyone?? ???

·
Registered
1,999 Posts
dandemain said:
???
I bought my Enclave on 12/10. I am still learning everything, but am enjoying every moment in the car!

Question: Can I program the remote start so that it will turn on the defroster in the front and rear in cold weather? I have the automatic climate control system.

Thanks!
Welcome dandemain . It already does turn on the front defrosters (high speed too!) and heated seats. I'm about 85% sure the REAR defroster goes on also but forgot to look. Doesn't matter if you left car with everything turned on or not!