EnclaveForum.net: Buick Enclave Online Community banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here, first time poster;

Shifter works without binding going from Low all the way to Park, however, when going from Park to any gear, it binds and makes a ratchet type noise.

Any ideas?

Also what do you need to remove to get to the shifter? And how do you get all those panels off?

And suggestions appreciated!

Thanks.

·
Registered
466 Posts
No doubt other will say the same -- dealer - 2010 - it is a warranty job - let them break stuff.

Alternatively - it could be n adjustment made underneath at a linkage or cable.

·
Registered
1,248 Posts
+1...definately dealer...warranty issue...don't touch anything except your phone to make an appointment ;)

·
Super Moderator
21,164 Posts
foxfield said:
Newbie here, first time poster;

Shifter works without binding going from Low all the way to Park, however, when going from Park to any gear, it binds and makes a ratchet type noise.

Any ideas?

Also what do you need to remove to get to the shifter? And how do you get all those panels off?

And suggestions appreciated!

Thanks.
Welcome to the forum. :) I, too, would simply take the car to the dealer for what is likely a simple fix. Good luck, and keep us updated.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the suggestion about the dealer.

My 23010 has 45K miles and according to the dealer's service department, no warranty left except power train.

And for sure, shifters are not in 'their' definition of power train.

So, anyone have an idea about how to get into console so I can clear up the shifter problem?

·
Registered
10,405 Posts
+1 Agree!

Yep Enclaves are 4 years or 50,000 miles which ever comes first.

·
Registered
6,650 Posts

Binding or Noisy Shifter
January 8, 2009 8:44 PM