EnclaveForum.net: Buick Enclave Online Community banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys -

I've been loving my gold mist enclave for almost 2 months now. Have a whopping 1260 miles on her so far. I have had just a few things wrong tho that I want to see if anybody else is experiencing. They are mainly quality in workmanship issues.

1) Front passenger seat seems to be missing some padding along the front edge. There is a visible indentation in the center of the front edge and you can feel the hard frame where padding should be.

2) Headlight control on dash *popped* into the dash and is *floating free* inside. I can still see it, but thankfully the lights are on auto so I don't need to press/turn anything. I haven't been able to get it to *pop* back into place.

3) Plastic framing at passenger feet where the side wall meets the carpet is warped and not snapped into place. There is a space big enough between the plastic and the side wall that I can place my fingers in it. The drivers side is a nice snug fit. Not so on the passenger side.

4) The cover on the visor mount (where the arm is attached to the roof of the interior) keeps falling off. I have snapped it back into place many times, but if I move the visor at all, the ring cover falls off again.

Now - don't get me wrong - I am still loving the car and I KNOW that nothing is ever perfect. I have contacted the dealership about all of these items and have heard nothing. Should I try a different dealership? Do you think these items should be repaired/replaced? Any advice you have is greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

·
Registered
177 Posts