EnclaveForum.net: Buick Enclave Online Community banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2009 Buick Enclave CXL FWD
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Full disclosure, I know nothing about engines. I feel embarrassed to ask, but it seems like something should be in this hole. Short backstory, purchased it used, everything the seller told me about it has been all lies. I’ve been having issue after issue and my husband is not willing to help me with anything. I’m having to learn things as I go. I do plan on changing my oil today and switching to synthetic. I’m sure they will notice and I’ll feel stupid. My first time posting with a photo, so forgive me if I have to put it in comments, I’m still new to this page.
Automotive tire Automotive design Audio equipment Entertainment Bumper

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Youre ok. Nothing is missing.
Heres a pic of a 2009 LLT.
Note that its empty.
Though is that oil around it?
Where did the oil come from?

It says “access denied” when I click on the link. But if you’re saying nothing is missing, I feel much better.

Yes, it is (what appears to be) oil around it. I checked my oil and it looks like it has about a quart more than it should. I do know that is very bad, I don’t understand why the dealership had put that much in it, but I’m not due for an oil change, I’m getting it changed because of a slight knocking sound that last less than 3 seconds, does it once a day, but I’m concerned about it and my uncle confirmed it does have too much. I’m praying that’s why I’m seeing oil there and that there is nothing else wrong. I purchased it a little over a month ago, never added any oil, so I don’t suspect it to be a leak. I’m guessing it’s being pushed out because there is too much.

·
Registered
87 Posts