EnclaveForum.net: Buick Enclave Online Community banner

1 - 20 of 88 Posts

·
Registered
848 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So what's your fav? Any suggestions for Red Jewel that you think really stands out? I've got a few in the collection to try. Just did the winter wax with Collinite 845. Also have some Nattys Blue, Clearkote Carnuba Moose Wax, Poorboys EX-P, Danase Sealant, and a couple mystery waxes.

·
Super Moderator
21,166 Posts
Wow! I must be so far out of the loop that I've never heard of any of these waxes. ::) There has been a lot of chatter on this forum about the line of Zaino car care products due to various claims and photos posted demonstrating exceptional results. Here are a few related thread links:

http://www.enclaveforum.net/index.php?topic=3710.0

http://www.enclaveforum.net/index.php?topic=6298.0

http://www.enclaveforum.net/index.php?topic=2830.0

Personally, I have no recent experience with car wax products. I just take my Enclave through the automatic car wash (yes, I know this is blasphemy) every couple of months and I am happy with the results.

I hope that you find the links helpful.

·
Registered
848 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah, these were from my detailing kick I was on a few years ago after I bought my last car (partly because it's black). I've got enough junk that should last me the rest of my life if it doesn't go bad. Especially polish.

·
Registered
2,855 Posts
I myself use Mothers Synwax on my cars, and have had enjoyed excellent results. After fighting with traditional waxes my whole life, I'll never use one again; the synthetics are essentially wipe-on/wipe-off and, IMHO, protect every bit as well as carnauba.